Is there a UI mod regarding flying mount bar and instructions?

Every time I use a flying mount the annoying flight time bar pops in the middle of the screen and the instruction menu appears, is there a way to make them dissappear from the UI altogether?

I've already made a thread in the tera eu forums but I would like to try my chance here as well

http://board.tera.gameforge.com/board2-tera-en/board58-general/board79-player-questions-answers/229844-is-there-a-ui-mod-regarding-flying-mount-bar-and-instructions/?highlight=

I've already tried checking the files via uthelper but I have no knowledge as to modding, I don't know what I should do at all and if anyone could give a guiding hand it would be wonderful.

Comments

• edited February 2017
    I asked this almost a month ago and got no replies:
    http://www.essentialmana.com/forums/#/discussion/7270/hiding-the-flight-controls-hud

I failed to figure out where the files controlling that damn thing were being kelp. :[

As I said in my thread, I'm not totally convinced that it has it's own UI elements, and very well may just be borrowing from other existing UI sections, since it's just a opaque background square with some text and button icons that I know are used for other HUD's (but I never tested that theory).

If that really is the case, then the only way to get rid of it would be to either hide those elements it's pulling from (which would affect other HUDs that use them), or figure out at least which .gpk file is CONTROLLING it and try to hide it using hex editing. ;_;

EDIT: I see now that you were talking about the flight stamina bar as well as the stupid keybind guide popup. For the record I couldn't figure out how to affect either of em, though. =.=
  • Ok so based on the info that the guy in the thread one gameforge that you linked said, I was able to *partially* hide the stupid UI. I still cannot figure out how to remove the next, but it's an improvement nonetheless:

lfmgbe.png